Career/Technical Offices

Return to Career/Technical Programs

The primary purpose of the Offices for Career/Technical Education (CTE) is to coordinate the district-wide Career/Technical programs through activities such as the following: evaluation of current offerings; consideration of future offerings; participation in the determination of changes in curricula, policies, etc. at the state level, working with the MCCB, other members of the CCTODA, and/or the RCU; supervision of CTE faculty and instruction, including services for Special Population students; approval of graduation candidates; management of Perkins expenditures and local expenditures; support of CTE faculty and staff in recruitment efforts; support of CTE faculty in building industry partnerships, primarily through advisory committees; and compilation and submission of both state and federal reports.

District Office
Amy  Whittington
District Director of Career/Technical Education
McDaniel Hall, Goodman
(662) 472-9121
awhittington@holmescc.edu

Patti Koonz
Administrative Assistant
McDaniel Hall, Goodman
(662) 472-9402
pkoonz@holmescc.edu

Laura Bigbee
CTE Support Services Coord.
M.R. Thorne Building, Goodman
(662) 472-9088
lbigbee@holmescc.edu

Goodman Office
Luke Jones
Director of Career/Technical Education
M.R. Thorne Building
(662) 472-9057
tjones@holmescc.edu

Emily Bennett
Administrative Assistant
M.R. Thorne Building
(662) 472-9058
ebennett@holmescc.edu

Wyndy Peeples
Career/Tech Counselor
M.R. Thorne Building
(662) 472-9098
wpeeples@holmescc.edu

Grenada Office
Larry Webster
Director of Career/Technical Education
ITC Building
(662) 227-2358
lwebster@holmescc.edu

Roxanne Harrison
Administrative Assistant
ITC Building
(662) 227-2350
rharrision@holmescc.edu

Tracy Herring
Career/Tech Counselor
ITC Building
(662) 227-2360
therring@holmescc.edu

Ridgeland Office
Amy Whittington
District Director of Career/Technical Education
Ridgeland Hall
(601) 605-3313
awhittington@holmescc.edu

Reagan Dilmore
Administrative Assistant
Ridgeland Hall
(601) 605-3345
rdilmore@holmescc.edu

Allison DeWeese
Career/Tech Counselor
Ridgeland Hall
(601) 605-3430
adeweese@holmescc.edu