Adult Education Classes

Back to Workforce Development

View more programs at Holmes CC

Holmes Community College offers Adult Basic Education classes in several locations in its district. These classes are open to the public for those who have not completed high school or wish to increase their functioning level to enter college, training, or the job market. The Adult Education and GED  Department encourages all adults that are interested to become involved in one of its programs.

Launched in January, 2014 candidates desiring to obtain GED certification are now required to take the new computer-based form of the test. As of January 1, no paper and pencil GED tests will be administered. Each candidate is responsible for registration and payment for the computer-based test online. Candidates will register at www.ged.com. All age exceptions, GED Option/Alternative Education students, and those requesting special accommodations must register online for prior approval to be tested.

For more information, visit www.gedtestingservice.com where a candidate will find a one-stop shop with personalized study plans, skills assessment, career information, and more.

Holmes Community College, The Attala Center, located at 620 West Jefferson Street, Kosciusko, MS 39090, is a computer-based GED Testing Center.

Adult Education

Reports and Fact Sheets Supporting the Need for the 2016 GED Test 

Contact

Molly Sutton
The Attala Center, Kosciusko
Adult Education Assistant
National Career Readiness Examiner, Room 126
662.290.0808, ext. 6010
msutton@holmescc.edu

Tommy Hutchinson
The Attala Center, Kosciusko
Adult Education Instructor, Room 114
662.290.0808, ext. 6003
thutchinson@holmescc.edu

Tommy Trussell
The Attala Center, Kosciusko
Adult Education Instructor, Room 113
National Career Readiness Examiner
662.290.0808, ext. 6011
totrussell@holmescc.edu

Cindy Heilbronner
The Attala Center, Kosciusko
eLearning Proctor, Room 126
Transition Specialist
662.290.0808, ext. 6002
cheilbronner@holmescc.edu

Lina Lopez
Ridgeland Campus
Workforce Training Center, Room 214
Pearson Vue Examiner
GED/High School Equivalency Examiner
601.605.3338
llopez@holmescc.edu

Brooke Hood
Ridgeland Campus
Workforce Training Center, Room 209
Adult Education Instructor
National Career Readiness Examiner
601.605.3433
bhood@holmescc.edu

David Parker
Adult Education Instructor
National Career Readiness Examiner
Yazoo Teen Center
1222 Jackson Avenue
Yazoo City
662.746.9240
daparker@holmescc.edu

Nancy McRight, Director
The Attala Center, Kosciusko
662.290.0808, ext. 6005
nmcright@holmescc.edu

Angie Burrell
The Attala Center, Kosciusko
Assistant to the Director
Pearson Vue Examiner
GED/High School Equivalency Examiner
662.290.0808, Ext. 6001
aburrell@holmescc.edu