HOLMES

logo

Music

The Choral/Vocal Music, Piano, & Guitar areas of the Music Division are located in the Montgomery Fine Arts Building on the Goodman Campus. With three personnel on faculty, we offer classes in choral music, show choir, voice, piano, and music theory, as well as music education for elementary school teachers and childcare specialists. Three Associate of Arts in Secondary Music Education degrees can be earned in the areas of Voice, Piano, and Guitar.

The Choral/Vocal Music area features three primary choral ensemble options: the Holmes Concert Chorale, the Coachmen Singers, and the Holmes Connection! Show Choir. We travel the district extensively performing for and recruiting from local high schools, churches, and community organizations within the nine-county HCC district. The choral ensembles also strive to tour areas across the entire United States, as well as abroad. Private lessons and class voice settings are offered for majors and non-majors. Numerous concerts and faculty/student recitals are presented each semester.

The Piano area serves as a vital arm of support for all music majors, offering class piano settings for Instrumental, Guitar, and Voice Majors, as well as private lesson instruction for Piano Majors. We provide accompaniment for choral ensembles and voice students within the Choral/Vocal Music area and also perform throughout the nine-county HCC district for various school-related and community events. The Guitar area offers private lesson instruction for Guitar majors, other music majors, as well as non-majors. The Guitar area also performs for various school functions and community events within the nine-county HCC district.


Faculty

Donna Banks
Choir Accompanist
Faculty-Music
662-472-9030
dbanks@holmescc.edu
Montgomery Fine Arts, Office #11

Cindy Dugan
Faculty-Music
662-227-2343
cdugan@holmescc.edu

Gary A. Sheppeard
Faculty-Music
662-472-9051
gsheppeard@holmescc.edu
Office in Learning Resource Center

Michael Yates
Director of Connection
Faculty-Music
662-472-9061
myates@holmescc.edu
Montgomery Fine Arts, Office # 9

Joel Hill
Director of Choral Music
Faculty-Music
662-472-9032
jhill@holmescc.edu
Montgomery Fine Arts, Office #12

James Bailey
Band Director
Faculty Music
662-472-9051
jabailey@holmescc.edu
Office in Coliseum Band Department

Jeffrey Brown, Jr.
Assistant Director of Bands/Percussion
662-472-9040
jbrown@holmescc.edu
Office in Coliseum Band Department